Skip to content

Year 7 Platform Games

November 23, 2010

In ICT Year 7 have been designing and creating their own platform games using a program called 2DIY. Evie has come up with a fantastic idea in which her character will ‘evolve’ from monkey to caveman and finally modern day human. You can play the first level of Evie’s game by clicking the link below.

http://www.swfcabin.com/swf-files/1290519600.swf

7 Comments leave one →
  1. November 23, 2010 2:38 pm

    I really look forward to playing your completed game Evie. It is a great idea, well done!

  2. November 23, 2010 2:52 pm

    This is a great first level. I thought the pink lions were friendly at first, but I soon found out that they were not!

    They are lions aren’t they?

  3. Peter Ford permalink
    November 23, 2010 3:03 pm

    I really like the ‘addictive’ quality of this game. Really good fun! Looking forward to how you approach level 2.

  4. Tom Rees permalink
    November 23, 2010 3:28 pm

    Thanks for sharing your game Evie. I really hope you can create some more levels! I will show this to the children at Little Harrowden too.

    Tom

  5. Mrs Patey permalink
    November 23, 2010 3:33 pm

    I thought the colours for the game were great. It took me a minute to work out what I had to do and which keys did what. I found out what the lions did after the first leap. A great first level. I’m looking forward to the next one. Well done!

  6. Tracey Young permalink
    November 23, 2010 4:20 pm

    Fab game Evie! The design is fantastic and the monkey character is great. Well done!

Trackbacks

  1. 2010 in review « Winchester House School : ICT Department

Leave a Reply

